| Author | |
|---|
Patchi Villager
| Joined: | Tuesday June 7th, 2005 |
| Location: | |
| Posts: | 16 |
| Photo: | |
| Status: |
Offline
|
| Mana: |     |
Click here for your Black Profile
Search for Black Sites
|
Posted: Tuesday July 5th, 2005 16:35 |
|
I haven't personally tried them....just seeking personal opinions about the products before I do xx.
____________________
Click here for your Black Profile
|
The Watcher Villager

| Joined: | Tuesday May 11th, 2004 |
| Location: | London, United Kingdom |
| Posts: | 11353 |
| Photo: | |
| Status: |
Offline
|
| Mana: |     |
Click here for your Black Profile
Search for Black Sites
|
Posted: Tuesday July 5th, 2005 16:46 |
|
*sniff sniff*
smells like an advertisement or lazy marketing to me... can any other regular villages tell me about this stuff and if it's genuine or if you suspiscious too?
What say you @ Patchi?
____________________ Fabulous secret powers were revealed to me the day I...
____________________
www.blacksearch.co.uk - Helping to promote Black African and Caribbean Websites
|
LadyDay Super Moderator

| Joined: | Thursday October 2nd, 2003 |
| Location: | United Kingdom |
| Posts: | 6156 |
| Photo: | [Download] |
| Status: |
Offline
|
| Mana: |     |
Click here for your Black Profile
Search for Black Sites
|
Posted: Saturday July 9th, 2005 08:41 |
|
@dm http://www.radiantglow.co.uk/benefits.htm
i use their botanical facial wash and thats it. i only use when i wear make-up
____________________ I am too blessed to be stressed and too anointed to be disappointed!
Think outside of the box...Think in spirit
Act as if it were impossible to fail!!!
____________________
Click here for your Black Profile
|
Patchi Villager
| Joined: | Tuesday June 7th, 2005 |
| Location: | |
| Posts: | 16 |
| Photo: | |
| Status: |
Offline
|
| Mana: |     |
Click here for your Black Profile
Search for Black Sites
|
Posted: Saturday July 9th, 2005 14:29 |
|
| Thank you LadyDay, just looking for sensible replies!!!
____________________
www.blacksearch.co.uk - Helping to promote Black African and Caribbean Websites
|
Backatya Super Moderator

| Joined: | Monday December 15th, 2003 |
| Location: | |
| Posts: | 3174 |
| Photo: | |
| Status: |
Offline
|
| Mana: |     |
Click here for your Black Profile
Search for Black Sites
|
Posted: Saturday July 9th, 2005 14:46 |
|
Patchi wrote: Thank you LadyDay, just looking for sensible replies!!!
And they don't come more sensible than LadyDay But I am curious Patchi (interesting name that)....how does LadyDay's reply help you with the personal opinions you seek?
Respect
____________________ Sticks and stones may break my bones but names..........will always get YOU a thump in ya dyaamn 'ead.
____________________
Click here for your Black Profile
|
Sooofresh Villager

Click here for your Black Profile
Search for Black Sites
|
Posted: Saturday July 9th, 2005 15:05 |
|
Radient Glow
showing a P*ki " bleached up" women with fake colour contacts
a prduct that will Lighten sorry urm.............I mean brighten
look it has no hydrqunione......................so it is not bleach , it just lightens you
LOL
____________________ BNV...resident Feminist
____________________
www.blacksearch.co.uk - Helping to promote Black African and Caribbean Websites
|
Aryek Villager

| Joined: | Saturday February 5th, 2005 |
| Location: | |
| Posts: | 2447 |
| Photo: | |
| Status: |
Offline
|
| Mana: |     |
Click here for your Black Profile
Search for Black Sites
|
Posted: Saturday July 9th, 2005 16:58 |
|
Sooofresh wrote: Radient Glow
showing a P*ki " bleached up" women with fake colour contacts
a prduct that will Lighten sorry urm.............I mean brighten
look it has no hydrqunione......................so it is not bleach , it just lightens you
LOL
Who are these people kidding? Trying to market their bleaching products as some sort of natural botanical cremes that are actually good for your skin. And you know right now that some people are eating this up.
____________________
Click here for your Black Profile
|
Patchi Villager
| Joined: | Tuesday June 7th, 2005 |
| Location: | |
| Posts: | 16 |
| Photo: | |
| Status: |
Offline
|
| Mana: |     |
Click here for your Black Profile
Search for Black Sites
|
Posted: Saturday July 9th, 2005 20:03 |
|
As LadyDay said ..."My colour is my joy, not my burden"
I am an AFRO BLACK BEAUTY and PROUD to be so,..by the way, don't let my username stress anyone....I'm not asian! and not needing anything to lighten my skin, like the product states "does not contain hydroquinonine...isn't that used by people who aren't proud of who they are and want to LIGHTEN their skin?. I simply want to try products that bring out my natural BLACK BEAUTY without the need of BLEACH!!!. Sorry if I am naive!.
Is that OK?
____________________
www.blacksearch.co.uk - Helping to promote Black African and Caribbean Websites
|
Patchi Villager
| Joined: | Tuesday June 7th, 2005 |
| Location: | |
| Posts: | 16 |
| Photo: | |
| Status: |
Offline
|
| Mana: |     |
Click here for your Black Profile
Search for Black Sites
|
Posted: Saturday July 9th, 2005 20:03 |
|
As LadyDay said ..."My colour is my joy, not my burden"
I am an AFRO BLACK BEAUTY and PROUD to be so,..by the way, don't let my username stress anyone....I'm not asian! and not needing anything to lighten my skin, like the product states "does not contain hydroquinonine...isn't that used by people who aren't proud of who they are and want to LIGHTEN their skin?. I simply want to try products that bring out my natural BLACK BEAUTY without the need of BLEACH!!!. Sorry if I am naive!.
Is that OK?
____________________
Click here for your Black Profile
|
LadyDay Super Moderator

| Joined: | Thursday October 2nd, 2003 |
| Location: | United Kingdom |
| Posts: | 6156 |
| Photo: | [Download] |
| Status: |
Offline
|
| Mana: |     |
Click here for your Black Profile
Search for Black Sites
|
Posted: Sunday July 10th, 2005 00:29 |
|
@soofresh. yep they do have skin lighteners/brighteneres scar reducers or what ever they call it. i quizzed the sale rep at the afro hair show over a year ago before i purchased.
i read all the leaflets ingredients etc. the one i use is just a cleanser and doesnt do any bleaching. i wouldnt use it if it did....
____________________ I am too blessed to be stressed and too anointed to be disappointed!
Think outside of the box...Think in spirit
Act as if it were impossible to fail!!!
____________________
www.blacksearch.co.uk - Helping to promote Black African and Caribbean Websites
|
Sooofresh Villager

Click here for your Black Profile
Search for Black Sites
|
Posted: Sunday July 10th, 2005 01:23 |
|
@ladyday
I would never ever imply that your intention was to use their products to bleach skin, you are way way to level-headed and proud of your race actually i did not even read your previous post proply sis.
____________________ BNV...resident Feminist
____________________
Click here for your Black Profile
|
Backatya Super Moderator

| Joined: | Monday December 15th, 2003 |
| Location: | |
| Posts: | 3174 |
| Photo: | |
| Status: |
Offline
|
| Mana: |     |
Click here for your Black Profile
Search for Black Sites
|
Posted: Sunday July 10th, 2005 11:41 |
|
Patchi wrote: As LadyDay said ..."My colour is my joy, not my burden"
I am an AFRO BLACK BEAUTY and PROUD to be so,..by the way, don't let my username stress anyone....I'm not asian! and not needing anything to lighten my skin, like the product states "does not contain hydroquinonine...isn't that used by people who aren't proud of who they are and want to LIGHTEN their skin?. I simply want to try products that bring out my natural BLACK BEAUTY without the need of BLEACH!!!. Sorry if I am naive!.
Is that OK? ''
@ Patchi
What makes you think your username is stressing anyone?
No, you are not being naive. But I suspect that you think we are 
Respec
____________________ Sticks and stones may break my bones but names..........will always get YOU a thump in ya dyaamn 'ead.
____________________
www.blacksearch.co.uk - Helping to promote Black African and Caribbean Websites
|
dimoke Villager

| Joined: | Tuesday October 12th, 2004 |
| Location: | |
| Posts: | 2376 |
| Photo: | |
| Status: |
Offline
|
| Mana: |     |
Click here for your Black Profile
Search for Black Sites
|
Posted: Sunday July 10th, 2005 13:04 |
|
To be honest, the website has given me the scare...end of!
I just had one look around and it looks like it was done by an Asian with a view that the moment we see some white women, (who by the way does not need this products) we will flock to buy it......some pure lies this people tell....there was one that came out o few years ago promising to take away the scars, acne, black heads ect....i tried it to get rid of my black heads and all it did was make my skin oily and give me a few *lighten* patches around my face ...thieving imbeciles.... 
____________________
Click here for your Black Profile
|
Patchi Villager
| Joined: | Tuesday June 7th, 2005 |
| Location: | |
| Posts: | 16 |
| Photo: | |
| Status: |
Offline
|
| Mana: |     |
Click here for your Black Profile
Search for Black Sites
|
Posted: Sunday July 10th, 2005 14:23 |
|
There are many products on the market that are good and bad...I'm just asking fellow black sisters for their opinion regarding this product...whether good or bad!!!..
I said sorry I was naive because I don't know much about products on the market...and if a sister said to me stay clear...then thats exactly what I will do, that's all, why do people make more of an issue when there is no need?.. And please Moderator, I don't think anyone on this forum is naive!.
____________________
www.blacksearch.co.uk - Helping to promote Black African and Caribbean Websites
|
|
|
 Current time is 00:07 | |
|